Monday, 4 October 2010

Sharat Kamal Achanta will lead Indian Table Tennis Team for CWG Delhi 2010

New Delhi : Sharat Kamal Achanta will lead Indian Table Tennis team for Common Wealth Games starting from 3rd October in Delhi. Sharat Kamal played exceptionally well in last Common Wealth Games in Melbourne. He won gold medal both at personal as well as at team level competition. However, Sharat got out very early in China Open this year. Still there is much expectation from Sharat Kamal for Common Wealth Games. Table Tennis Federation of India has declared team for Common Wealth Games. Team will comprise of five males and five females. In both categories two players are also kept reserved.

Teams are as follows:
Male – Sharat Kamal, A Amal Raj, Soumyadeep Roy, Subhajit Saha, Sourav Chakraborty
Reserved Players – Sanil Shetty , Abhishek Ravichandran
Female - Poulomi Ghatak, Madurika Patkar, K Shamini, Mouma Das, Mamta Prabhu

No comments:

Post a Comment